MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact MyMPS
WHS Performing Arts Calendar 2018-2019

Check this site for event updates, additions, and cancellations.

WHS Performing Arts Calendar 2018-2019

Fall Blackbox Theatre Tributes   

Thursday October 25, 2018     7 pm       Auditorium

Fall Musical “Spelling Bee”             

Thursday-Saturday, November 1-3     7:30 pm         Auditorium

Thursday-Saturday, November 8-10   7:30 pm         Auditorium

Auditions for SpotLight Musical “Pippin”  

M-W-F, November 12,14,16                 3-5 pm          Auditorium

Monday, November 19 Final Callback 3-5 pm          Auditorium

 

Fall Arts Gala                                            

Saturday, November 17     6:30 pm      St. Mary’s Lake Calhoun Event Center

3450 Irving Ave S Minneapolis

Jazz Band Winter Holiday Concert

Friday, December 14      7 pm                                  TBA

Choir & Orchestra Winter Holiday Concert                       

Monday, December 17  7 pm    Auditorium

Band Winter Holiday Concert

Tuesday, December 18   7 pm    Auditorium

Winter Blackbox Theatre 2 & 3 Showcase           7 pm     U of M Rarig Center

Wednesday-Thursday, December 19-20

Winter Blackbox Theatre 1 Showcase

Wednesday, January 16    7 pm    Auditorium

Guitar Musicale Concert

Tuesday, January 22   7 pm    Auditorium

2ND SEMESTER

Classic Choir Concert

Monday, February 11    7 pm  Auditorium

MMEA All-State Choir, Band and Orchestra Concerts

Saturday, February 16   TBA      Orchestra Hall

Spotlight Musical “Pippin”

Thursday-Saturday, February 28-March 2     7 pm  Auditorium              

Sunday, March 3    2 pm   Auditorium

Thursday-Saturday, March 7-9    7 pm      Auditorium

Sunday, March 10    2 pm  Auditorium

Auditions for Spring Play 

Wednesday-Thursday, March 13-14    3-5 pm     Choir Room 

Sprinter Instrumental Concert Series

Monday-Tuesday, March 18-19    7 pm    Auditorium

Spring Black Box Theatre 1 Tributes

Wednesday, March 27     7pm   Auditorium

Choir NYC Trip

Thursday-Sunday, April 25-28

Region 6AA Instrumental State Contest

Monday, April 29   TBA    Edina High School

Spring Play

Wednesday-Saturday, May 8-11    7 pm      Auditorium

Spring Orchestra Concert

Tuesday, May 14    7 pm     Auditorium

Choir Pop Concert

Thursday, May 16     7:30 pm       Auditorium

Spring Band Concert

Friday, May 17     7 pm   Auditorium

Spring Guitar Concert

Tuesday, May 21   7:30 pm    Auditorium

Spring Black Box Theatre 2 & 3 Showcase           7:30 pm                           U of M Rarig

Wednesday-Thursday, May 29-30

Spring Jazz Concert

Friday, May 31                                                                         7:00 pm                           Auditorium

Spring Black Box Theatre 1 Showcase

Tuesday, June 4                                                                        7:00 pm                           Auditorium

Graduation-Miller Voices, Orchestra, Wind Ensemble

Wednesday, June 5                                                                 4:30 pm                           Convention Center