MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
Washburn Mathematics

Math Video for incoming class of 2026 students

Math Slideshow for incoming class of 2026 students

For up to date course information and flowcharts, see the WHS Virtual Catalog 


Teachers and Websites


2021-22 Courses (Click for description)


Email


Scott Cummings

IB SL Analysis & Approaches Year 1 Scott.Cummings@mpls.k12.mn.us


Jeanne Dobson


Personal Finance
AP Calculus AB


Jeanne.Dobson@mpls.k12.mn.us


Luda Dorfman


Geometry
College Prep Algebra & Stats


Ludmila.Dorfman@mpls.k12.mn.us


Sara Doty


Intermediate Algebra
Geometry


Sara.Owen@mpls.k12.mn.us


Michael Gulliford


Intermediate Algebra
Advanced Algebra


Michael.Gulliford@mpls.k12.mn.us


Kara Hebl


Geometry
IB SL Analysis & Approaches Year 2


Kara.Hebl@mpls.k12.mn.us


Cynthia Jones


Geometry


Cynthia.Jones@mpls.k12.mn.us


Harris Meh


Advanced Algebra


Harris.Meh@mpls.k12.mn.us


Derek Olson


IB SL Analysis & Approaches Year 1
IB HL Analysis & Approaches


Derek.Olson@mpls.k12.mn.us     


Allison Rubin


Intermediate Algebra
Advanced Algebra


Allison.Rubin@mpls.k12.mn.us


Jay Selvaag


MCTC C-Now Applied Algebra & Intro Statistics
AP Statistics


Jay.Selvaag@mpls.k12.mn.us


 

Washburn Math Team

Washburn's Math Team coaches are Jay Selvaag and Jeanne Dobson.  

The Washburn Mathletes continue to bring strong competition to the Minneapolis Division and Section 6AAA. We have continued to place in the top 40 in the state and are always seeking out new members.

Find out more at the Washburn Math Team website!

 

Prepare for Advanced Algebra by watching these videos!

Equations of Lines

Systems of Equations

Six Parent Graphs

Translating Up/Down

Translating Parent Graphs

Functions & Evaluating Functions

Evaluating Functions from a Graph   


+++

Other documents: