MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
Washburn Mathematics

Teachers and Websites

2020-21 Courses (Click for description and syllabus)

Email

JP Cain

Advanced Algebra
IB SL Analysis & Approaches Year 1

Jean-Paul.Cain@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jeanne Dobson

Advanced Algebra
AP Calculus AB

Jeanne.Dobson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Luda Dorfman

Geometry
College Prep Algebra & Stats

Ludmila.Dorfman@mpls.k12.mn.us

Michael Gulliford

Intermediate Algebra
Advanced Algebra
IB SL Applications & Interpretations 

Michael.Gulliford@mpls.k12.mn.us

Kara Hebl

Geometry
IB SL Analysis & Approaches Year 2

Kara.Hebl@mpls.k12.mn.us

Cynthia Jones

Geometry

Cynthia.Jones@mpls.k12.mn.us

Austin LeTexier

Advanced Algebra
Personal Finance

Austin.LeTexier@mpls.k12.mn.us

Derek Olson

Intermediate Algebra
IB SL Analysis & Approaches Year 1

Derek.Olson@mpls.k12.mn.us     

Josh Oxborough

Geometry
AP Statistics

Joshua.Oxborough@mpls.k12.mn.us

Tom Piersma

Intermediate Algebra
Advanced Algebra
IB HL Analysis & Approaches

Thomas.Piersma@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jay Selvaag

MCTC C-Now Applied Intermediate Algebra & Intro Statistics
AP Statistics

Jay.Selvaag@mpls.k12.mn.us


For up to date course information, see Curriculum Guide 

+++

Washburn Math Team

Washburn's Math Team coaches are Mr. Selvaag and Mr. Olson.  

The Washburn Mathletes continue to bring strong competition to the Minneapolis Division and Section 6AAA. They have continued to place in the top 40 in the state and are always seeking out new members.

Find out more at the Washburn Math Team website!

 

Prepare for Advanced Algebra by watching these videos!

Equations of Lines

Systems of Equations

Six Parent Graphs

Translating Up/Down

Translating Parent Graphs

Functions & Evaluating Functions

Evaluating Functions from a Graph   

Other documents: