MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
Washburn Mathematics

Teachers and Websites

Courses (Click for description and syllabus)

Email

JP Cain

Intermediate AlgebraAdvanced Algebra

Jean-Paul.Cain@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jeanne Dobson

Advanced AlgebraIB Math HL Year 1

Jeanne.Dobson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Luda Dorfman

GeometryCollege Prep Algebra & Stats

Ludmila.Dorfman@mpls.k12.mn.us

Michael Gulliford

Advanced AlgebraIB Math Studies

Michael.Gulliford@mpls.k12.mn.us

Kara Hebl

IB Math SL Year 1 & 2

Kara.Hebl@mpls.k12.mn.us

Cynthia Jones

Geometry

Cynthia.Jones@mpls.k12.mn.us

Austin LeTexier

Advanced AlgebraPersonal Finance

Austin.LeTexier@mpls.k12.mn.us

Derek Olson

Intermediate AlgebraIB Math SL Year 1

Derek.Olson@mpls.k12.mn.us     

Tom Piersma

Intermediate AlgebraAP StatisticsIB Math HL Year 2

Thomas.Piersma@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jay Selvaag

MCTC C-Now Applied Intermediate Algebra & Intro StatisticsAP Statistics

Jay.Selvaag@mpls.k12.mn.us

Rich Sudo

Geometry

Richard.Sudo@mpls.k12.mn.us

For up to date course information, see Curriculum Guide 

 

Washburn Math Team

Washburn's Math Team coaches are Mr. Selvaag and Mr. Olson.  

The Washburn Mathletes continue to bring strong competition to the Minneapolis Division and Section 6AAA. They have continued to place in the top 40 in the state and are always seeking out new members.

Find out more at the Washburn Math Team website!

 

Prepare for Advanced Algebra by watching these videos!

Equations of Lines

Systems of Equations

Six Parent Graphs

Translating Up/Down

Translating Parent Graphs

Functions & Evaluating Functions

Evaluating Functions from a Graph

 

Other documents: