MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
Washburn Mathematics
For up to date course information, see Curriculum Guide 
 
Skip to:
Teachers
 
 
 
 

Who is teaching your class?

Teachers and Websites

Courses

Email

JP Cain

Intermediate Algebra, Advanced Algebra

Jean-Paul.Cain@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jeanne Dobson

Advanced Algebra, IB Math HL Year 1

Jeanne.Dobson@mpls.k12.mn.us

Luda Dorfman

Geometry, College Prep Algebra & Stats

Ludmila.Dorfman@mpls.k12.mn.us

Michael Gulliford

Advanced Algebra, IB Math Studies

Michael.Gulliford@mpls.k12.mn.us

Kara Hebl

IB Math SL Year 1 & 2

Kara.Hebl@mpls.k12.mn.us

Cynthia Jones

Geometry

Cynthia.Jones@mpls.k12.mn.us

Austin LeTexier

Advanced Algebra, Personal Finance

Austin.LeTexier@mpls.k12.mn.us

Derek Olson

Intermediate Algebra, IB Math SL Year 1

Derek.Olson@mpls.k12.mn.us     

Tom Piersma

Intermediate Algebra, AP Statistics, IB Math HL Year 2

Thomas.Piersma@mpls.k12.mn.us

Jay Selvaag

MCTC C-Now Applied Intermediate Algebra & Intro Statistics, AP Statistics

Jay.Selvaag@mpls.k12.mn.us

Rich Sudo

Geometry

Richard.Sudo@mpls.k12.mn.us


Join the Math Team!

Washburn's Math Team coaches are Mr. Selvaag and Mr. Olson.  

The Washburn Mathletes continue to bring strong competition to the Minneapolis Division and Section 6AAA. They have continued to place in the top 40 in the state and are always seeking out new members.

Find out more at the Washburn Math Team website!

Prepare for Advanced Algebra by watching these videos!

Equations of Lines

Systems of Equations

Six Parent Graphs

Translating Up/Down

Translating Parent Graphs

Functions & Evaluating Functions

Evaluating Functions from a Graph

 

Other documents: