MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
Six Washburn Teachers to be Honored on May 13

Romo and Spring
Eduardo Romo and Crystal Spring are two of the teachers being recognized for excellence.

Congratulations to six Washburn Teachers who will be recognized at the third annual Celebration of Teachers on May 13: Eric Adams, Science, Jenifer Josephson, WRAP, Jill Leary, Spanish, Rachel Lundin, Adaptive Phy. Ed, Eduardo Romo, AVID and Crystal Spring, Theater.

The annual Celebration of Teachers recognizes educators for making a significant impact on students and student achievement. All MPS teachers were invited to nominate colleagues who demonstrate exceptional growth with students and have practices and strategies that could help others. As part of the nomination, teachers were asked to provide supporting information about student progress in their nominee’s class. A committee made up of teachers and leadership from MFT and MPS reviewed nominations based on a rubric to identify the final group of honorees.

Here is information from the 2015 celebration.