MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
Washburn Girls Soccer

1981 State Champions

State Appearances 1981, 1982, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1989, 2014, 2016

Girls Soccer Website

Co-Head Varsity Coaches: Reuben Ndely and Cheryl U.Peterson -

2018 Girls Soccer Program

Girls Soccer 2018

Girls Soccer 2018

Girls 2018 Varsity Team

Front Row: Tess Ryan, Ella Kester, Lizzie Mewes, Marli Rajacich.  Second Row: Liz Ocar, Maia King, Claire Daggett, Ella Endo, Stella Davis.  Third Row: Quinn Jurek, Willa Malvey, Linnea, Schott, Sarah Shepard, Cady Kocanda, Kate Lickteig.  Back Row: Anna Melnyk, Ququ Holman, Emily Kuhfuss, Meghan McGinley, Lillian Selberg.

Washburn Millers and State Tournament Appearances

Washburn has appeared in the girls state tournament twelve times since 1981, the year it also won its first and only state championship. Since 1981, Washburn has finished second at the state tournament four times, the last in 2014 when it lost to Orono in a penalty kick shoot-out. Washburn is tied for fourth for the most state tournament appearances. Only Wayzata (25), Coon Rapids (15), and Totino-Grace (13) have more tournament appearances.

In This Section